I Visited Pinjor Garden (Yadvindra Garden)

Pinjor is a beautiful town in the lap of nature. It lies at the foothills of the Shivaliks. It is about 22 kilometers from Chandigarh. The rivers Kaushalya and

image

Ghaggar flow nearby. In Pinjor, there are many places worth seeing. There are ancient temples such as Bhima Devi temple, Lord Shiva temple, etc. Natural springs also there called Bavri, having several steps to reach water. Pinjor is a famous mainly for its Yadvindra Garden.

image

image

First of all, I went to see the temples and natural springs. Then I visited the Pinjor Garden. This garden is also known as Yadvindra Garden. Fidai Khan, a Mughal Nawab, planned and developed it. The entry to the garden is through a grand gate by ticket. I bought the ticket and I walked in.

image

The garden is divided into seven terraces. There are attractive buildings like Sheesh Mahal, Rang Mahal and Jal Mahal in it. A natural stream flows through the garden. Many fountains and orchards add to the beauty of the garden. There are many trees like mango , lichi, almond, guava, peach, plum, etc. My mouth watered at the sight of the ripe mangoes.

image

image

After a complete round of the garden, I had my lunch and took rest for some time. I was fresh again and enjoyed playing for about two hours. I was delighted and had a great fun. It was evening by then. The light was switched ON.

image

The fountains looked more charming in the coloured lights. Then I left for home. The visit was indeed, a very happy and wonderful experience.

Leave a Reply

